Phi Theta Kappa inducts 17 new members

Virtual 2020 PTK Induction

MOSES LAKE — Seventeen Big Bend Community College students have officially become members of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society following the organization’s fall induction ceremony Thursday evening.

New inductees took the oath of membership virtually.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 and aims to celebrate the academic achievement of college students and provide them with opportunities to grow as scholars and leaders. The organization is recognized as the official honor society for two-year colleges.

The Rho Zeta Chapter has been active on the Big Bend campus for more than 50 years. They recently received the prestigious Five-Star chapter designation.

Eligibility for membership includes a grade point average of at least 3.4 and recommendation from a faculty member. In addition, students wanting to join Phi Theta Kappa must have completed a minimum of 15 credits at BBCC and must be enrolled for a minimum of 15 credits during the current quarter.

The new students inducted were: Lena Doyer, Moses Lake; Carolyn Egts, Moses Lake; Pilar Fernandez, Moses Lake; Carlos Ferrer, Warden; Leo Fukano, Bellevue; Noemi Lopez, Mattawa; Mary Morris, Moses Lake; Lisset Oronia, Moses Lake; Deborah Pence, Othello; Gabrielle Phillips, Moses Lake; Elizabeth Ramos, Moses Lake; Abby Reigstad, Moses Lake; Abdi Reyes, Moses Lake; Gabryella Root, Reardan; Isabel Truscott, Ephrata; Christopher Walker, Moses Lake; Jenna Young, Moses Lake.

Watch the Fall 2020 Virtual Induction:

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid