Covid-19 Notice

Currently due to health and safety restrictions, all classes will be offered Online with Face to Face classes available on campus or at an offsite location, depending on state safety requirements.

BASIC EDUCATION FOR ADULTS (BEdA)

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Beginning and intermediate English language skills for adults whose first language is not English. 

High School Plus Diploma (HS+)

Adults age 18+ without a high school diploma can take classes and earn a BBCC high school diploma

Open Doors Program (ODP)

Young adults, ages 16-21, who want an opportunity to earn a high school diploma in a college environment.

General Education Diploma (GED) Preparation

Adults age 18+ without a high school diploma can take classes and prepare for the GED exam series.

Additional Services

  • Workforce Education Services –  provides guidance, support, and financial assistance for students in basic education and workforce education programs (non-transfer degrees)
  • William C. Bonaudi Library – located in the Advanced Technology Education Center (ATEC), Building 1800
  • English Writing Center – provides both BEdA and college-level students assistance with writing projects (located in the Library)
  • Career Services – assists current, prospective and former students with exploring off-campus employment opportunities

Questions? Call us at (509) 793-2304 (English, Spanish, or Russian) or email jodyb@bigbend.edu 

Remember to always leave us a contact number so we can return your call promptly! 

Hours

Mon-Thurs8:00-5:00
Friday8:00-2:30
Sat-SunClosed
Basic Education for Adults (BEdA) Contact

Our staff speaks Spanish, Russian and English

BEdA Faculty/Staff
Carmen Ramirez

Ramirez, Carmen

BEDA Program Assistant
CarmenR@bigbend.edu
Career Services Coordinator, Jody Bortz

Bortz, Jody

Interim BEdA Director/Career Services Coordinator
jodyb@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2331
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Johnson, Barbi

Administrative Assistant Transitional Studies
BarbiJ@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2301
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Strickland, Jessica

HS21+/GED/ABE Faculty
jessicas@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mendoza, Jessica

ESL/BEdA Associate Faculty
JessiccaM@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Maldonado, Julio

ESL Instructor
JulioM@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Henley, Rosenda

ESL Instructor
RosendaH@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Green, Tammara

BEdA Program Learning Lab/Offsite Coordinator
TammaraG@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Tlatenchi, Delia

ESL Instructor
DeliaT@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Pinckard, Devin

ESL instructor
devinp@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Lopez, Arturo

ESL instructor
arturol@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

McKee, Katy

ESL Instructor
katym@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Hansen, Micaela

ESL Instructor
micaelah@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Cole, Jessica

College in the High School Associate Faculty
jessicac@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Radchishina, Liliya

BEdA Special Programs Support
liliyar@bigbend,edu
Additional Links

CLICK ABOVE LINK FOR DETAILED INFORMATION:

Main Campus-Moses Lake

Quincy

Othello

Mattawa

other locations in the BBCC district to follow.

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid
+