BASIC EDUCATION FOR ADULTS (BEdA)

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Beginning and intermediate English language skills for adults whose first language is not English. 

High School Plus Diploma (HS+)

Adults age 18+ without a high school diploma can take classes and earn a BBCC high school diploma

Open Doors Program (ODP)

Young adults, ages 16-21, who want an opportunity to earn a high school diploma in a college environment.

General Education Diploma (GED) Preparation

Adults age 18+ without a high school diploma can take classes and prepare for the GED exam series.

Additional Services

  • High School Equivalency (HEP) Program – provides additional support and resources to migrant and seasonal farmworkers (spouse and dependents included) enrolled in HS+ and GED completion programs.
  • Workforce Education Services –  provides guidance, support, and financial assistance for students in basic education and workforce education programs (non-transfer degrees)
  • William C. Bonaudi Library – located in the Advanced Technology Education Center (ATEC), Building 1800
  • English Writing Center – provides both BEdA and college-level students assistance with writing projects (located in the Library)
  • Career Services – assists current, prospective and former students with exploring off-campus employment opportunities

Questions? Call us at (509) 793-2304 (English or Spanish) or email BEdAinfo@bigbend.edu 

Remember to always leave us a contact number so we can return your call promptly! 

Hours

Mon-Thurs8:00-5:00
Friday8:00-2:30
Sat-SunClosed
Basic Education for Adults (BEdA) Contact

Our staff speaks Spanish, Russian, Ukranian and English

BEdA Faculty/Staff

Ramirez, Carmen

HEP Educational Planner
CarmenR@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Nicholson, Enedelia

BEdA Associate Faculty
enedelian@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Peterson, Rory

BEdA Associate Faculty
roryp@bigbend.edu
Jody Bortz headshot

Bortz, Jody

BEdA Director
jodyb@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2331
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Wall, Matthew

BEdA Associate Faculty
mattheww@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Jay, Thomas

BEdA Associate Faculty
thomasj@bigbend.edu
Diana Viafana

Villafana, Diana

HEP Grant Manager
dianav@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2401

Barrios, Mildred

BEdA Site Coordinator
mildredb@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Reagan, Brittany

BEdA Associate Faculty
brittanyr@bigbend.edu
Barbi Johnson headshot

Johnson, Barbi

BEdA Administrative Assistant
BarbiJ@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2301
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Lopez, Miguel

BEdA Associate Faculty
miguell@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Prieto, Eleuterio

BEdA Associate Faculty
eleuteriop@bigbend.edu
Rosemary Parsons

Parsons, Rosemary

BEdA Faculty
rosemaryp@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2304
AQUINO, ANA

Aquino, Ana

BEdA Program Assistant
aaquino06@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Lopez, Oralia

BEdA Associate Faculty
oralial@bigbend.edu
Caren Courtright headshot

Courtright, Caren

BEdA Program Coordinator
carenc@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2037
Mariia Antoshkina headshot

Ahoshkov, Mariia

BEdA Program Assistant
mariiaa@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Solis, Tina

BEdA Educational Planner
tinas@bigbend.edu
Dourte Melinda

Dourte, Melinda

Executive Assistant to the President, BEdA Associate Faculty
melindad@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2001

Hopkins, Theo

BEdA Site Coordinator
theoh@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Perry, Mystina

BEdA Associate Faculty
mistyp@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Gardner, Meagen

BEdA Associate Faculty
meageng@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Aguilar, Maribel

BEdA Associate Faculty
MaribelA@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Perales, Idalia

BEdA Associate Faculty
idaliap@bigbend.edu

Alva, Karla

BEdA/WES Program Assistant
karlaa@bigbend.edu
509-793-2313
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Corrales, Prisma

BEdA Associate Faculty
prismac@bigbend.edu
Abinadi Milligan headshot

Milligan, Abinadi

BEdA Site Manager
abinadim@bigbend.edu
509-793-2334
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mar-Nicholson, Alec

BEdA Associate Faculty
alecm@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Bickler, Cherrianne

BEdA Associate Faculty
cherrianneb@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Brulotte, Kylee

BEdA Educational Planner (Open Doors)
kyleeb@bigbend.edu
Additional Links

CLICK ABOVE LINK FOR DETAILED INFORMATION:

Main Campus-Moses Lake

Othello

Mattawa

Quincy

Royal City

Warden

other locations in the BBCC district to follow.

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid
+