BBCC inducts honors society students

Ten students holding their while roses
Ten Big Bend Community College students were inducted into the Rho Zeta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society recently.

MOSES LAKE — Big Bend Community College’s honor society chapter inducted 10 new members in a ceremony Feb. 19. Rho Zeta chapter leaders also introduced new advisor David Mayhugh.

Lindsay Groce, BBCC chemistry instructor, was the guest speaker.

New Phi Theta Kappa members are Naileah Nunez, Emric Scriven, Sabrina Flores, Megan White, and Samantha Martin, all of Moses Lake; Claire Youngers, Michael Nelson and Nolan Middleton, Ephrata; Eduardo Rodriguez, Royal City, and Addisyn Kagele, Odessa.

Phi Theta Kappa members must have at least a 3.4 grade point average and a recommendation from a faculty member. Students must have completed a minimum of 15 semester hours at BBCC and be enrolled for a minimum of 15 hours during the current semester.

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid