BBCC faculty recognize outstanding students for 2015

The faculty’s awards for the top students of Big Bend Community College during 2014-15 were announced at a ceremony in Wallenstien Theater on May 27. Athletic awards also were announced.

The students’ picks for top faculty of the year went to BBCC Commercial Pilot instructor John Gillespie for Full-time Faculty of the Year and to College Success instructor Jerry Workman for Part-time Instructor of the Year. Those awards are made by the Associated Student Body after reviewing nominations from students.

2015 Outstanding Students (selected by BBCC faculty)

Nursing, Level 1: Chelsea May, East Wenatchee
Nursing, Level 2: Kristina Hallberg, Moses Lake
Medical Assistant Program: Sara Humphrey, Moses Lake
Developmental Education: Carla Christie, Thorp
Computer Science: Sharayah Jarvis, Moses Lake
Aviation Maintenance Technology, first year: Joshua Oord, Moses Lake
Aviation Maintenance Technology, second year: Dylan Crow, Wilbur
English: Zach Kellams, Soap Lake
French: Levi Hare of Moses Lake
Math: Haley Perez, Moses Lake
Biology: Jefferson Mark Roylance, Quincy
Chemistry: Isreal Hernandez, Othello
Physics: Mariah Klindworth, Moses Lake
Accounting Technician: Cristina Garcia Barbosa, Quincy
Accounting Transfer: Haley Perez, Moses Lake
Business/Economics: Justin Van Ess, Ephrata
Music: Rachel Kibukevich, Moses Lake
Automotive Technology, First Year: Mauro Osorio-Santiago, Quincy
Automotive Technology, Second Year: Gavin Clark, Moses Lake


Vikings 2015 Athletic Awards

Men’s basketball MVP: Donavin Wright, Las Vegas
Men’s basketball outstanding freshman: Mogga Lado, Nampa, Idaho
Women’s basketball MVP: Aubrie Vale, Burley, Idaho
Women’s basketball, most inspirational: Elizabeth Larrew, Hunters
Softball outstanding student athlete: Brinley Miller, Twin Falls, Idaho
Softball MVP: Tiffany King Phillips, Visalia, CA
Volleyball MVP: Shania Bateman, Bloomington, Idaho
Volleyball most inspirational: Brooke Bowers, Burley, Idaho
Baseball total player award: Kyle Kilian, Prosser
Baseball total player award: Ben Smithson, Peshastin

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid