BBCC celebrates 2019 Outstanding Student Award winners

MOSES LAKE – Big Bend Community College faculty recognized their top students from the 2018-19 academic year during a ceremony at Wallenstein Theater on May 1. 

Thirty-four students from various disciplines were awarded the Outstanding Student designation this year.

Top student-athletes and campus club officers were also recognized during the ceremony. 

Students selected Math instructor Tyler Wallace for outstanding full-time faculty member of the year and Director of Residence Halls and Residence Life Luis Alvarez as outstanding part-time faculty member of the year.

Full List of winners:

Kaleb Sieg- English
Miranda Johnson- Women’s Basketball: Most Valuable Player (MVP)
Kelsey Sorenson- Women’s Basketball: Most Inspirational Player (MIP)
Aaron Gies- Second Year Criminal Justice
Cynthia Montejano- First Year Criminal Justice
Hannah Bensch- Math
Christen Thomas-Johnson- History
Chelsea Boothe- Political Science
Eduardo Rodriguez- Men’s Wrestling: Outstanding Wrestler
Allen Hermans- Computer Science DTA
Robert Street- Systems Administration
Russell Reed- Agriculture
Mary Steele- Agriculture
Eric Vance Myers- Outstanding IET Student
Hermes Guillen-  Outstanding MMT Student
Raul Martinez- Automotive Work Ethic and Quality
Caleb Williamson- Automotive Work Ethic and Quality
Mauricio Smith- Men’s Basketball: Most Inspirational Player (MIP)
Koby Huerta- Men’s Basketball: Team MVP
Jennifer Dominguez- Nursing Level I
Laura Bautista- Nursing Level II
Caitlyn Turner- Welding
Lauren Cross- Art
Beth Lnenicka- Simulation Outstanding Student
Chelsea Boothe- Philosophy
Carl Hart- Economics
Michael Kelley- Accounting/Business Transfer
Miranda Bird- Accounting/Tech
Jasmine Palmer- Developmental English
Bret Dickinson- BEdA
Caelen Pitts- Biology Student in the Health Professions
Jaidon Lybbert- Physics
Lily Foster- Music
Miles Brown- Chemistry

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid