Mathematics

The mathematics department at BBCC prepares students for successful transfer to four-year college or university.  At the university level, math major students may prepare for career in industry, government, or education. The following information is available here.

STEM Center: Information on drop in math help

Placement Testing Calendar: All entering students must take the math placement test. Information is given about dates and times.

Course Descriptions: A list of math courses offered at Big Bend in both Pre-College and College level Mathematics.

AA with Emphasis in Math/Science: Information for students interested in transferring to a four-year college or university and majoring in math, science, or a related field.

Calculator Policy: A list of department approved calculators.

Mathematics Contact

math@bigbend.edu

(509) 793-2157

Building 1200

Room 1236

Mathematics Faculty/Staff

Logo of Big Bend Thor

Valenciano, Julissa

Math Associate Faculty
julissav@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Tkachev, Irina

Math Associate Faculty
irinat@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Sherwood, Michele

Math Associate Faculty
micheles@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mayhugh, David

Math Faculty
davidm@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2152
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mayer, April

Math Associate Faculty
aprilm@bigbend.edu

Additional Links

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid
+