Agriculture

Agricultural program graduates are in high demand and have many career opportunities locally, regionally and nationally. The agricultural sector is the largest employer in Grant County, accounting for 27% of jobs countywide (Washington State Employment Security Department). The agricultural sector in our area alone provides our graduates access to opportunities in areas such as management, processing,  crop production, and agricultural sales and services.

Students have the option of selecting from a transfer degree including three articulated pathways with Washington State University programs or a non-transfer degree that is supported by local industry to meet their training needs for graduates entering the workforce.  To learn more about our degree options, please click the button below.

See what it’s all about

Agriculture Contact

EthanT@bigbend.edu

(509) 793-2117

Building 3700

Room 137L 

Agriculture Faculty & Staff

Coordinator & advisor, Ethan Tonnemaker

Tonnemaker, Ethan

Agriculture, UAS Program Coordinator
EthanT@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2117
Sustainable Ag & Food Systems Instructor, Jaime Sackmann

Sackmann, Jaime

Agriculture Associate Faculty
JaimeS@bigbend.edu
Ag & Economics Instructor, Terry Pyle

Pyle, Terry

Agriculture & Economics Faculty
TerryP@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2186
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mahoney, Aaron

Chemistry/Agriculture Associate Faculty
aaronm@bigbend.edu
Plant Science Instructor, Necia Bair

Bair, Necia

Agriculture Associate Faculty
NeciaB@bigbend.edu
Soils Instructor, Kyle Bair

Bair, Kyle

Agriculture Associate Faculty
KyleB@bigbend.edu
Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid
+