Clubs and Community List

Current Big Bend Clubs and Communities

Please reach out to advisors for information on each organization.

Associated Student Body (ASB)
Advisor: Kim Jackson
Email: kimj@bigbend.edu

Agriculture Club
Advisor: Ethan Tonnemaker
Email: ethant@bigbend.edu

Welding Club
Advisor: Shawn McDaniel
Email: shawnm@bigbend.edu

Aviation Club
Advisor: Benjamin Altrogge
Email: benjamina@bigbend.edu

Big Bend Story Club
Advisor: Dawnne Ernette 
Email: dawnnee@bigbend.edu
Advisor: Zach Olson
Email: zacho@bigbend.edu

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) Club
Advisor: Luis Alvarez
Email: luisa@bigbend.edu

Engineering Club
Advisor: Jim Hamm
Email: jimh@bigbend.edu

M.E.Ch.A. Club
Advisor: MariAnne Zavala-Lopez
Email: mariannez@bigbend.edu
Advisor: Rita Ramirez
Email: ritar@bigbend.edu

Nursing Club
Advisor: Jennifer Reames-Zilliox
Email: jenrz@bigbend.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Club
Advisor: Octaviano Gutierrez
Email: octavianog@bigbend.edu

Aviation Maintenance (AMT) Club
Advisor: Dan Moore
Email: danm@bigbend.edu
Advisor: Eric Borg
Email: ericb@bigbend.edu

Dungeons & Vikings (DnD) Club
Advisor: Dennis Knepp
Email: dennisk@bigbend.edu

Sexuality & Gender Acceptance (SAGA) Community
Mentor: Allison Palumbo
Email: allisonp@bigbend.edu

LDSSA Community
Mentor: Terry Pyle
Email: terryp@bigbend.edu

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid
+