BBCC celebrates 2022 Outstanding Student Award winners

BBCC celebrates 2022 Outstanding Student Award winners

MOSES LAKE — Big Bend Community College faculty recognized their top students from the 2021-22 academic year during a ceremony Wednesday evening.

Twenty-one students from various disciplines were awarded the Outstanding Student designation this year. Top student-athletes and campus club officers were also recognized during the ceremony.

Students selected Business Information Management instructor Ryan Duvall as their favorite full-time faculty member of the year and biology instructor Laurie Odegaard as favorite part-time faculty member of the year.

Professional Studies Lab Coordinator Trudie Roy was the students’ pick for Outstanding Staff Member of the year.

Full list of Award Winners:

Automotive 1st year: Heidi Estes

Automotive 2nd year: Eduardo Camacho

Academic Support Division: Deisy Quintero

Literary Studies: Aiden Veselits

Welding 1st year: Gianna Woods

Welding 2nd year: Enoch Figueroa

German: Damon Barber

Agriculture: Freddy Valdovinos

Nursing Level 1: Vanesa Prado Reyes

Nursing Level 2: Alison Freel

Philosophy: Francisco Saucedo

Communications: Maria Santillan Chagollan

Accounting Business Transfer: Madeline Kling

Accounting Tech: Tawna Morris

Pre-Allied Health: Crystal Cruz

Math: Kyle Stewart

Chemistry: Krithika Suresh

Biology: Greysen Lane

Physics: Lance Nicholson

Unmanned Aircraft Systems: Scott Stracener

Early Childhood Education: Jessika Diaz Esquivel

Volleyball: Gabi Rios and Jacklyn Balfourd

Women’s Basketball: Ambra Hacker and Kassidy Alder

Men’s Basketball: Keenan Miller and DJ Frye

Outstanding Part-Time Faculty: Laurie Odegaard

Outstanding Staff Member: Trudie Roy

Outstanding Full-Time Faculty: Ryan Duvall

All USA Community College Academic Team: Kristin Ortiz

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid