Biological Science

A degree in biological sciences opens the door to a wide variety of choices — from the health sciences to environmental technology, from biomedical research to wildlife biology. The range of possibilities is limited only by student’s own interests, aptitudes, and imagination! Since programs differ at each of the four-year colleges, students should consider program outlines published by the college or university to which they intend to transfer. Students should prepare their quarterly schedules with the assistance of an advisor knowledgeable in this transfer area.

Biological Sciences and Related Pre-Professional Studies

Biological Science Contact

mariahw@bigbend.edu

(509) 793-2149

Building 1200

Room 1234

Biological Science Faculty/Staff

Mariah Whitney

Whitney, Mariah

General Biology and Environmental Science Faculty
mariahw@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2149
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Welch, Christy

Biology Faculty
christyw@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2156
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Calip, Theresa

Biology Faculty
theresac@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2148
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mahoney, Aaron

Chemistry/Agriculture Associate Faculty
aaronm@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Marion, Brian

Part-time Faculty
brianm@bigbend.edu
STEM Center Coordinator, Christ Kunkel

Kunkel, Christy

STEM Center & Emporium Lab Coordinator
ChristyK@bigbend.edu
(509) 793-2185
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Haley, Gale

Biology Associate Faculty
galeh@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Whitley, Kenna

Life Science Associate Faculty
kennaw@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Mccrae, Kristen

Part-time Faculty
kristenm@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Odegard, Laurie

Part-Time Faculty
laurieo@bigbend.edu
Logo of Big Bend Thor

Hunt, Tanner

Math/Science Associate Faculty
tannerh@bigbend.edu
Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid
+