BBCC celebrates 2024 Outstanding Student Award winners

BBCC celebrates 2024 Outstanding Student Award winners

MOSES LAKE — Big Bend Community College faculty recognized their top students from the 2023-24 academic year during a ceremony last week.

Thirty-two students from various disciplines were awarded the Outstanding Student designation this year. Top student-athletes and campus club officers were also recognized during the ceremony.

Students selected Math instructor David Mayhugh as their favorite full-time faculty member of the year and Bachelor of Applied Science-Applied Management instructor Alexia Lawrence as favorite part-time faculty member of the year.

BAS-AM Success Coach Niki Allinson was the students’ pick for Outstanding Staff Member of the year. 

Full list of award winners

Automotive: Erick Santos

Academic Research Skills: Mary Alburtis

Student Success: Omar Pruneda

Foreign Language: Amilcar “Amalric” Romero

Agriculture: Manish Singh

Nursing Level 1: Kayla Anderson

Nursing Level 2: Kelsey Kramer

Philosophy: Nathaniel Carter

Computer Science Systems Administration: Ron Pearsall

Computer Science – DTA: Bisente Deleon

Accounting Business Transfer: Daniella Oliva

Accounting Tech: Christian Olson

Biology Allied Health: Victoria Brown

Math: Cesar Chavez

Chemistry: Emma Bauer

Biology: Axel Ramirez

Physics: Adalee Bauer

Industrial Systems Technology: Eduardo Villanueva

Volleyball MVP: Emma Lucas

Volleyball Most Improved: Audrey Wellhausen

Women’s Basketball MVP: Kali Kast

Women’s Basketball Most Improved: Riley Layton

Men’s Basketball MVP: Malik Beauford

Men’s Basketball Most Improved: Victor Raymond

Baseball MVP: Hayden Schooler

Baseball Most Improved: Gunner Graves

Men’s Wrestling MVP: Mark Martinez

Men’s Wrestling Most Improved: Mark Martinez

Women’s Wrestling Most Improved: Emily Barragan

Workforce Education Services: Kerri Sims

TRIO Student Support Services: Javier Gomez

BAS-AM: Angela Moore

RA of the Year: Melissa Swanson-Hill

Outstanding Full Time Faculty: David Mayhugh

Outstanding Part-Time Faculty: Alexia Lawrence

Outstanding Staff Member: Niki Allinson

Covid-19 InformationRead More On Covid