2019 Writing Contest Winners

Font Size: Larger /Smaller

4th Annual BBCC Student Writing Contest.  Entries accepted now through April 13, 2019.  Categories: Nonfiction, Fiction, and Poetry.  3 prizes in each category!

Congratulations to the winners of Big Bend’s 4th Annual Writing Contest. Each First place winner will receive $100, second place $75, and third place $50.


First Place: Erin Hawkins
Second Place: Chelsea Boothe
Third Place: Isaias Hernandez-Dominguez
Honorable Mention: Alfonso Bautista



First Place: Danielle Dunlap
Second Place: Niki Brzezny
Third Place: Curtis Atwood
Honorable Mention: Jesse Berry


First Place: BriAnna DeHerrera
Second Place: Jacqueline Tran
Third Place: Careena  Tashiro-Townley
Honorable Mention: Ryan Brookman
Honorable Mention: Caitlyn Turner

Covid-19 InformationRead More