Student Life

[ A+ ] /[ A- ]

ASB Events for 2014-2015

SEPTEMBER

  • Thursday, September 25 – Back to School BBQ
    ATEC Courtyard 4:00 – 7:00 p.m. $5.00/person
  • Saturday, September 27 – Women’s Volleyball vs. Yakima Valley CC 2:00 p.m.

OCTOBER

  • Thursday, October 2 – Free Movie Night – Lee Theater – Ephrata 7:00 p.m.
    Students Free – BBCC ID Required
  • Friday, October 3 – Women’s Volleyball vs. Treasure Valley CC 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 4 – Women’s Volleyball vs. Blue Mountain C 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 8 – Disability Awareness Speaker 1:00 p.m. Masto Conference Center, ATEC Bldg.
    Blood Drive – 10:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Blood Mobile 1400 parking lot
  • Thursday, October 9 – Blue Palm Fundraiser Night – Support ASB by Attending
    7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Blue Palm Frozen Yogurt
  • Friday, October 10 – Women’s Volleyball vs. Columbia Basin C 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 14 – Lunchfest: Appetizerfest – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5.00 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o BBCC ID
  • Thursday, October 16 – Thrillin’ Third Thursday Event – Matt Corey, Saxophone Performer 7:00 p.m. Wallenstien Theater Students/Staff Free w/ BBCC ID
    Regular Admission $5.00
  • Wednesday, October 22 – Women’s Volleyball vs. Walla Walla CC 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 23 – Bowling Night – Lakebowl 10:00 p.m. – midnight
    Students Free – BBCC ID Required
  • Thursday, October 30 – Halloween Dance 9:00 p.m. – midnight Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building $5.00 per person

NOVEMBER

  • Tuesday, November 4 – Lunchfest: Thanksgivingfest BBCC VETERANS EAT FOR FREE – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o card
  • Wednesday, November 5 – Pool Tournament – 12:00 p.m. – $5.00 entry fee – Game room, 1400 Bldg. BBCC Students only
    Deadline for sign up for the Dodge ball Tournament – 4:30 p.m. Student Activities Office, 1400 Bldg.
  • Thursday, November 6 – Dodge ball Tournament – 7:00 p.m. Devries Activity Center (Gym) Double Elimination
  • Wednesday, November 12 – Inspirational Muslim Speaker Zohra Sarwari 1:00 p.m. Masto Conference Center, ATEC Bldg.
  • Thursday, November 20 – Thrillin’ Third Thursday Event – Singer, Songwriter Nick Hagelin 7:00 p.m. Wallenstien Theater Students/Staff Free w/BBCC ID Regular Admission $5.00
  • Saturday, November 22 – Men’s Basketball vs. Columbia Basin All-Stars 7:00 p.m.

DECEMBER

  • Monday, December 8 – Free Pool – 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Game room
    ASB Library Campout – 8:00 p.m. Peterson Gallery – ATEC Bldg.
  • Friday, December 12 – Men’s Basketball vs. Peninsula CC 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 13 – Women’s Basketball vs. Mt. Hood CC 2:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Peninsula CC 12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday – Saturday, December 18-20 Men’s Basketball – NWAACC Crossover Tournament
  • Monday – Wednesday, December 29-30 Men’s Basketball – Big Bend Holiday Classic

JANUARY

  • Saturday, January 3 – Women’s Basketball vs. Alumni 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 8 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 a.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs.
  • Tuesday, January 13 – Lunchfest: Breakfastfest – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5.00 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o BBCC ID
  • Wednesday, January 14 – Blood Drive 10:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Blood Mobile 1400 parking lot
  • Thursday, January 15 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 a.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs.
    Thrillin’ Third Thursday Event – Magician Josh McVicar “The Trickster” 7:00 p.m. Wallenstien Theater Students/Staff Free w/BBCC ID Regular Admission $5.00
  • Friday, January 16 – Women’s Basketball vs. Blue Mountain CC 6:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Blue Mountain CC 8:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 17 – Women’s Basketball vs. Treasure Valley CC 2:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Treasure Valley CC 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 21 – Pool Tournament – 12:00 p.m. – $5.00 entry fee – Game room, 1400 Bldg. BBCC Students only
  • Thursday, January 22 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 a.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs.
    Free Movie Night – Lee Theater – Ephrata 7:00 p.m. Students Free – BBCC ID Required
  • Saturday, January 24 – Women’s Basketball vs. Walla Walla CC 2:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Walla Walla CC 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 29 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 a.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs.
    Ice Skating & Batting Cages – Larson Recreation Center – 10:00 p.m. – midnight BBCC students only BBCC ID Required
  • Saturday, January 31 – Women’s Basketball vs. CC of Spokane 2:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. CC of Spokane 4:00 p.m.

FEBRUARY

  • Monday, February 2 – Women’s Basketball vs. Northwest Indian College 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 3 – Women’s Basketball vs. Northwest Indian College 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 5 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 a.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs.
    Bowling Night – Lakebowl 10:00 p.m. – midnight Students Free – BBCC ID Required
  • Saturday, February 7 – Women’s Basketball vs. Yakima Valley CC 2:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Yakima Valley CC 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 10 – Lunchfest: Pastafest – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5.00 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o BBCC ID
  • Wednesday, February 11 – Black History Month Speaker 1:00 p.m. Masto Conference Center, ATEC Bldg.
  • Thursday, February 12 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 a.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs.
  • Wednesday, February 18 – Women’s Basketball vs. Columbia Basin C 6:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Columbia Basin C 8:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 19 – ASB Cocoa Cart 9:00 p.m. – noon Between 1400 and 1600 bldgs
    Thrillin’ Third Thursday Event – Mentalist Sean Bott 7:00 p.m. Wallenstien Theater Students/Staff Free w/BBCC ID Regular Admission $5.00
  • Wednesday, February 25 – Women’s Basketball vs. Wenatchee Valley C 6:00 p.m.
    Men’s Basketball vs. Wenatchee Valley C 8:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 28 – Baseball vs. Grays Harbor CC 11:00 a.m.

MARCH

  • Sunday, March 1 – Baseball vs. Grays Harbor CC 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, March 7 – Baseball vs. Green River CC 11:00 a.m.
  • Sunday, March 8 – Baseball vs. Green River CC 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 10 – Lunchfest: BBQ – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5.00 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o BBCC ID
  • Saturday, March 14 – Baseball vs. Thompson River University 11:00 a.m.
  • Sunday, March 15 – Baseball vs. Thompson River University 10:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 18 – Free Pool – 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Game room
    ASB Library Campout – 8:00 p.m. Peterson Gallery – ATEC Bldg.
  • Saturday, March 21 – Baseball vs. Thompson River University 11:00 a.m.
  • Sunday, March 22 – Baseball vs. Thompson River University 10:00 a.m.
  • Friday, March 27 – Softball vs. Blue Mountain CC 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 28 – Baseball vs. Wenatchee Valley C 1:00 p.m.
    Softball vs. CC of Spokane Noon

APRIL

  • Thursday, April 2 – Easter Egg Hunt – 10:00 p.m. – meet at the Peterson Gallery to sign in with flashlight, basket and BBCC ID – BBCC Students Only
  • Wednesday, April 8 – Motivational Speaker 1:00 p.m. Masto Conference Center, ATEC Bldg.
    Baseball vs. Walla Walla CC 1:00
  • Friday, April 10 – Softball vs. North Idaho C 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 11 – Baseball vs. Yakima Valley CC 1:00 p.m.
    Softball vs. Treasure Valley CC Noon
  • Tuesday, April 14 – Lunchfest: Pandafest – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5.00 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o BBCC ID
  • Wednesday, April 15 – Baseball vs. Blue Mountain CC 1:00 p.m.
    Softball vs. Wenatchee C 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 16 – Thrillin’ Third Thursday Performance – 7:00 p.m. Wallenstien Theater Students/Staff Free w/BBCC ID Regular Admission $5.00
  • Wednesday, April 22 – Pool Tournament – 12:00 p.m. – $5.00 entry fee – Game room, 1400 Bldg. BBCC Students only
    Baseball vs. Columbia Basin C 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 25 – Softball vs. Yakima Valley C Noon
  • Tuesday, April 28 – Softball vs. Walla Walla CC 2:00 p.m.

MAY

  • Saturday, May 2 – Softball vs. Columbia Basin C Noon
  • Thursday, May 7 – Free Movie Night – Lee Theater – Ephrata 7:00 p.m.
    Students Free – BBCC ID Required
  • Tuesday, May 12 – Lunchfest: Tacofest – Masto Conference Center, ATEC Building 10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. $5.00 w/ BBCC ID card $7.00 w/o BBCC ID
  • Wednesday, May 13 – Latino Speaker 1:00 p.m. Masto Conference Center, ATEC Bldg.
  • Thursday, May 21 – Thrillin’ Third Thursday Event – Wallenstien Theater Students/Staff Free w/BBCC ID Regular Admission $5.00

JUNE

  • Monday, June 8 – Family Surf ‘n Slide Night – 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. BBCC Student ID required for free entrance for student and immediate family
  • Tuesday, June 9 – Free Pool – 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Game room
    ASB Library Campout – 8:00 p.m. Peterson Gallery – ATEC Bldg.
  • Friday, June 12 – Graduation
Print Friendly